Section 3 – Syracuse

New York State Association of Transportation Engineers (NYSATE) Section Three - Syracuse

  • State Director : Eileen Moore
  • State Director – Gene Cilento
  • President : Michelle Clark
  • First Vice President (Education) – Cindy Bell
  • Second Vice President (Social) – Teresa Lipfert
  • Secretary / Treasurer : Gene Cilento
  • Local Director (Design) : Adam Porter, Tim Talbot
  • Local Director (Construction / Operations) : Tony Amodei, Stan Czuba
  • Local Director (Real Property) : Eileen Moore
  • Local Director (Planning / Traffic) : Rich Sawczak
  • Local Director (Life / Special Members) : Lou Bell

News and Announcements

Section 8 – 2016-17 Scholarships

Section 8 (Hudson Valley Region) of the New York State Association of Transportation Engineers is awarding three Adopt an Undergrad scholarships ($2,000) for the 2016 – 2017 academic year. Financial need will not be a consideration. Scholarship candidates must be pursuing a degree in a Civil engineering program and must have live/ lived or attended school in any of the following counties in NYS (Columbia, Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Ulster, Westchester).

Click for more

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Section 5 Elections – Nomination Form

In accordance with Article VI, Section 2, of the Constitution and by-laws of Section 5, NYSATE, nominations of candidates for office will be received and counted by the Nomination Committee at 12 noon on December 15, 2015.

The results of the nominations will be posted at appropriate locations in the Regional office. Nominations will be by the official ballot below or by nominating petition signed by a minimum of fifteen (15) members in good standing and bearing a statement to the effect that if elected the nominee will accept the office to which he or she is duly elected.

Please fill out the official nomination ballot below and return the ballot portion by mail or fax to Lisa S. Bevilacqua, Nominating Chairman, NYSDOT Field Office, 1625 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14303 no later than 12 noon, December 15, 2015. Fax number is 371-2355. Click for more

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Copyright © 2017, New York State Association of Transportation Engineers (NYSATE). All Rights Reserved